Posted by: bourbonmama | 14/12/2009

So, y’all remember when I used to post on this blog?  I know, it’s been a while.  I just feel like there’s nothing to say.  No, I never called that irish Scottish guy.  Or actually he never called me back.  So, that makes me feel great.  Not that anything would’ve happened, it just makes me wonder what it was all about. 

There’s been tons of family drama over my grandparents’ stuff.  Stuff that means something to us, and means dollar signs to others.  Others who were never around.  Other’s whose wife started going through their stuff the day after my grandmother died.  The same wife who couldn’t stand to be in the same room with them for more than 20 minutes now thinks she’s entitled to antique furniture and silver.  The same wife that got mad and told me I had no right to ask for my grandmother’s wedding rings.  The same wife who I want to freakin’ punch in the throat.  My brothers want to video tape it.  They say it’ll be the next youtube sensation.  Young girl knocks out old bitch. 

But that’s OK, I got the rings, and the dress.  

that stone was my great grandmother's

 

can you tell they got married in 1950?

 

The last time I tried on that dress, I was 14.  I had forgotten that I needed help getting it off.  For a minute, I thought I was going to be stuck in a wedding dress all day.  I pulled a muscle in my neck trying to get it off.  So, there will be alterations.  Stones will need to be set, but they’re mine.  Oh, did I mention that we set a date?  11 June 2011.  Yeah, I  know.  I’m a little freaked out, too.

Responses

  1. How awesome! The dress is amazing! And i love the rings too :)

  2. That dress is GORGEOUS.


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

