Posted by: bourbonmama | 15/12/2009

It runs in the family

Remember forever ago when we discovered that I was a fashionista at an early age?  Apparently, I passed this trait down to my little brother Carl.  Case in point:

Carl is on the left, in case you couldn't tell who I am making fun of

Let’s take a closer look, shall we?

Ahh, yes.

 I can’t even find the words.  That shirt came from Goodwill and was my older brother’s long before it was his.  Those shorts, they’re not shorts, they’re swimming trunks.  And, the shirt is TUCKED into them.  Carl tucked in everything, even his pajama shirts.  But what I can’t get over is the fanny pack.  The HOT PINK FANNY PACK!  Oh, man, I’m going to get something good from this blackmail photo!

Edit:  I just found this picture of Dominic wearing the same shirt:

Hoo-rah for hand-me-downs!

 And, before you say anything, yes, we did go have our picture tken with the Piggly Wiggly Pig like he was freakin’ Santa Claus.  That’s just how white trash we were. 


Responses

  1. Gosh I had forgotten about shopping at Piggly Wiggly. My granny always called it “the Pig.”

  2. Dude he was almost as big a celebrity as the Shoney’s kid!


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

