Posted by: bourbonmama | 04/11/2008

Apparently, No Facepiant

Halloween was great. I decided not to paint my face 1)because I’m a wuss, 2)I didn’t want to deal with a wig and facepaint all night, and 3)Philip made fun of me and said, “Oh my God, you’re really gonna look like a smurf, huh?” But I still think I looked the part.

Do you see those shoes? Payless+$11=ouch! Yeah, this picture was taken right before I changed. But the shoes are still hot, even if I’ll never wear them. Philip even got into the spirit and dressed up. This is the first time I’ve seen him dress up in the 6 years we’ve been together, that’s 7 Halloweens, guys. And, he even wore a wig!


Here’s Marilyn, with her dog. I still think it’s mean to dress up your dog, but she is adorable!


And here’s the freaky clown picture.

And then there was the swapping of wigs. Philip’s looks great on a biker chic.

It looked even better on this guy.

And, I think we may have even found a wig for Philip next year, thanks Marilyn!

It reminds me of Johnny Fairplay that was on survivor forever ago. Do you see it?

Responses

  1. Yeah, I loved Halloween this year too. I was Dionysius, the God of Wine, which basically gave me an excuse to wear foliage and drink straight from the bottle.

  2. oh.my.god. Can I borrow your costume for next year? It’s AWESOME!


Leave a Reply

Categories

