Posted by: bourbonmama | 09/01/2009

Interview

So, a couple of months ago, I stumbled upon this blog. Maybe it was longer ago, or maybe it’s only been a couple of weeks. I have no concept of time staying at home. Anyway, she answered some questions about herself and invited others to be interviewed. I said what the hell. So, now I’m doing the same. I will answer Stacy’s questions, and if you would like for me to interview you, leave me a comment saying so.

1) If you had to chose between having trust in your life, or love, which would you chose and why?

This is kinda like a trick question. You can’t have love without trust. And, to fully trust someone, you have to love them an awful lot. The two are so intertwined. I guess I’d chose trust, because that’s where it starts.

2) What’s the best prank you’ve pulled or been pulled on you?

When I was young, maybe seven, my aunt made these pillows that spelled out my and my sister’s names. We had them on our beds, spelling out Mary and Shellie. One day we came home to find them spelling out “Hary” and “Smellie.” My 15 year brother Jason was a huge prankster, so it was assumed that he did it. He denied and denied, but was still grounded. Then, my oldest brother, Tony (17), came home and was told about it. He laughed, turned out it was him who had switched the pillows, not Jason. So, he pulled one prank and got three people, those are some pretty good odds.

If you could have dinner with one celebrity (dead or alive) who would it be and what would you like to talk with them about?

James Dean, and there would be very little talking going on.

You can only eat one food for the rest of your life, what food would you choose?

Oh my God, how do you chose just one food? I’ll cheat and choose one meal. A fresh spinach salad with a good Italian dressing, tons of tomatoes and peppers, followed by a grilled sirloin with a loaded baked potato, and some fried apples. And there is no way I can choose just one dessert (I just had to look up “dessert” in the dictionary to make sure I had it right) (p.s. I had it wrong the first time).

What is your favorite song of the moment?

As may or may not you know, music means a great deal to me. I guess at the moment, I’d say Orange Moon, Erykah Badu. This song is the song I listened to over and over in the delivery room. I love Erykah Badu for her soulfulness and originality. I mean, look at that wig. Listen to her voice.

Leave a Reply

Categories

