Posted by: bourbonmama | 05/03/2009

In Which I Self Promote

The other day, I went shopping for a long awaited little girl, and instead of giving her mother the clothes in a plastic bag, I decided to wrap them up, because who doesn’t love opening a gift, no matter what it is? Christmas is one of my favorite holidays. It’s not the food or quality time spent with family, it’s the presents. Not so much opening the presents, but wrapping them. I love love love wrapping presents. If you know me personally, this is not news. What sucks is labeling them. I think one of the cardinal sins of gift giving is to write the receiver’s name on it in magic marker. A card is nice, but isn’t it really just a lot of paper to say who the gift is for/from? Where am I going with all this, you ask? Don’t worry, I’ll get there.
Here is what Dana’s gift looks like:
Wrapping paper and ribbon found at Michael’s , but what’s that? Look a little closer..

That’s the tag I made.

Here it is again, just because I like taking pictures of it.

You, too, could be the envy of the next shower/party you go to when you show up with a beautifully wrapped and labeled gift.Go here and you can buy these gorgeous gift tags. See, I told you I’d get there soon enough. I have been trying to come up with a way to make money and still be at home with Nate, and this was my great idea. Philip is skeptical (to say the least) but supportive. So, please, just go have a look. I will be updating it soon with more designs. If you don’t see anything you like, let me know what you would like and I’ll try to get a design ready for you. I really think this will work. So, please, please, help me out here, Internets. Tell your friends! Please! Let’s prove Philip wrong! C’mon, what are you waiting for, go!

Responses

  1. i LOVE wrapping presents that aren’t presents! my boyfriend’s daughter is going through her crayons like a madwoman. so i bought a new box. she hasn’t burned the old ones down enough, so boyfriend said to put them away for now.

    so i wrapped them and put them away. i’m so excited for her to open them, even though they’re “just” crayons :D


Leave a Reply

Categories

