Posted by: bourbonmama | 30/06/2009

Next Post

Last week, we had a huge thunderstorm.  The kind with lightning that lights up the sky for minutes and thunder so loud it shakes the house.  Surprisingly Nate slept through it.  One particular rumble had me jumping out of my skin, I ran into his room, and there he was, snoring away.  At some point, a surge came through our house.  The only thing that was hurt was the computer.  We turn it on and nothing, nothing at all.  Luckily, we have friends in high placesthat know computers.  No, he wasn’t able to fix it, we need a new motherboard for all that.  But, he was able to get my computer up and running, and dare I say it, online.  So, here I am, on a 97 Dell (Dude, you’re gettin’ a Dell!).  Yes, that’s right, I said ’97.  It’s slow, and loud, and I can only have one window open at a time, and I can forget about watching a video, even if the speakers did work, and apparently Facebook’s no good, and it kicks me offline with no warning.  But, It’s better than nothing.  When I signed on I was superexcited.  “Yay!  My link to the outside world!”  But I don’t have much to say. 

 I got a haircut on Friday.  I have bangs.  I don’t know if I like them or not.  I haven’t had bangs since I was 15 and thought I’d be able to pull off the Mia Wallace look.  Shut up, I was hott.  I have pictures, but that’ll have to wait till I can figure out how to upload them onto this dinosaur.

Leave a Reply

Categories

