Posted by: bourbonmama | 16/07/2009

He’s still Adorable

8 July 09

8 July 09

I just realized that I haven’t done a Nate post in a while.  He’s talking up a storm.  Every time he wakes up from his nap, he points out all the things on my face.  “Eye-eee, gnooo, maa-oww, stii, eeee-ya, ha.”  (in case you didn’t know, that’s eye, nose, mouth, chin, ear, and hair.) 

He’s fascinated by my bangs and is always rubbing them across my forehead.  I guess he think we should both have banana in our hair.  Yesterday, I was going through the refrigerator, while he was in the front hallway, enthralled with the cars going by.  I mumbled something to myself about eggs, and he came running into the kitchen, “A-ye!  A-ye!  A-ye!”  I started to close the door, and he swung it open, and pointed to the carton.  “A-ye!”  Guess what we had for dinner.

I still haven’t cut his hair, I can’t bring myself to.  It’s all long and shaggy and in his eyes and totally looks like a mullet when it’s wet, or he’s wearing a hat.  I just can’t do it.  He’s becoming a little boy so quickly, right before my eyes, I just want to hold on to that last little bit of baby. 

And, I will leave you with the cutest video ever.  As always ignore that strange camera girl with the weird voice. 

Responses

  1. So cute! But they do grow up too fast!

  2. Such a cutie! I always wanted a little boy. I hear they are easier than girls.

    • Ya wanna trade for a week or so?

  3. Hey, do you know how I can get my picture in that black box next to my comment??

    Just wonderin’.

    • Yeah, I don’t know what’s up with that. Sorry.

  4. YES!!!! Which girl do you want?? The teenager with a mouth? Or the 10 year old with ADHD??

    I will give you some time to think about it.

    ;-)


Leave a Reply

Categories

