Posted by: bourbonmama | 10/08/2009

For a very long time, Philip and I lived very different lives.  I worked nights and weekends, and was in school during the day.  He worked all day long and was usually in bed by 10.  He was home on the weekends, but I was working, usually a double shift.  We’d go days sometimes with only seeing each other in passing.  So, we communicated with notes.  Usually short and sweet.  “Have a great day today, don’t forget to put that bill in the mail/clean the littler box/pick up dinner.  I love you.”  Then, this morning, Nate was flipping the pages of a notebook and I noticed my hand writing.  That’s weird, I thought, this is Philip’s.  So, I flipped back and this is what I found.

Ahh, young drunken love...

Ahh, young drunken love...

that says:  “I’m a little drlksjd drunk.  I’m sorry if this is hard to read.  I’ve just spent my night w/a married woman w/kids & a gay guy.  I’ve realizedgjk that I AM SO LUCKY TO HAVE YOU!  YOU ARE MY KFSHH WORLD!  YOU ARE THE MOST IMPORTANT PERSON IN MY LIFE!  NO MATTER WHAT!!  DON’T FORGET THAT, OK?  IF THINGS EVER CHANGE BETWEEN US, I WANT YOU TO KNOW YOU ARE TAE BEST THING THAT HAS EVER HAPPENED TO ME.  SKJGLA YOU’RE THE BEST, PHILIP.  IT’S YOU.  THIS MAY NOT MAKE SENSE.  BUT I LOVE YOU MORE THAN LIFE.”

OK, first let’s start off by saying it’s awesome that I warned him before hand that I was drunk.  He always said he could tell  in my notes if I was drunk because I write just like I talk, in all caps.  And, then look at how I had to scribble out every third word and start over!  Oh, and we can’t forget that not only do I need to express myself in all caps, I need to add exclamation points after each sentence, two in some cases.  And, that concludes Carolinism 101.  Any questions?

Responses

  1. Sometimes I have to regulate myself with the exclamation points. I think they are being abused as of late, what with the Twitter phenomenon and all!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :)

    • See? I started a trend! I’ve been over-using exclaimation points since 1988!!

  2. Ha! I’m impressed that you have a copy of it!

    • Yeah, I know. I’m thinking I may need to get rid of it, lest he thinks he has any control in this relationship.

  3. Even better than drunk DIALING! I love it;)

    • Just a taste of my self-depricating humor.


Leave a Reply

Categories

