Posted by: bourbonmama | 08/10/2009

Home Alone

Today is my last day off for a while.  I mean, I’ll have days off, but they will be spent playing catch up with blog reading housework and general laziness spending quality time with my boy, what with the 50+ hour work week.  So, I’m working on some posts for y’all.  I’m trying to get at least one a week.  I know, don’t shoot too high, right?

Anyway, today, I need your help.  I’ve got to choose a picture to put in my server book.  I need one that shows how adorable Nate is, so people will feel sorry for the poor single mother working to feed her sweet gorgeous child and give me more money.  So, which one should I choose?

Choice #1:

Number one.  This one says, "Hey Ladies!" and also, "Please give my mama money to keep me fed and happy!"

This one says, "Hey Ladies!" and also, "Please give my mama money to keep me fed and happy!"

Option B:
I know two of these kids aren't mine, but a mother of three gets more sympathy than a mother of one, right?

I know two of these kids aren't mine, but a mother of three gets more sympathy than a mother of one, right?

Choice # 3:
Number 3.  This one says, "My mom doesn't even give me milk!  For the love of God, give this woman some money before my teeth rot out!"

This one says, "My mom doesn't even give me milk! For the love of God, give this woman some money before my teeth rot out!"

Option D:
Number four.  Relax, it's Fresca, no caffine, no sugar.  Basicly carbonated grapefruit juice and presevatives.  Philip gave it to him.

Relax, it's Fresca, no caffeine, no sugar. Basicly carbonated grapefruit juice and preservatives. Philip gave it to him.

Or, Option #5:
And, number 5.  I have no cute comment about this one, just that that outfit is adoreable.  Whoever dresses him should get some sort of award.

I have no cute comment about this one, just that this outfit is adorable. Whoever dresses him should get some sort of award.

 

OK, readers, leave me a comment by 8:30 EST tomorrow (Friday) morning and I’ll tally up the votes (all three of them).

 

Update:  I couldn’t decide between the 3rd and 4th, so  I printed them both out and carried them around yesterday.  Then, near the end of my shift, I was informed by one of my co-workers that he had a snotty nose.  Ohmagawd, I have become that mother that can’t see the snot on her child’s face through all the cuteness.  I should have waited.  So, now, I’m going with the last one, I should have trustred y’all anyway.  You’d totally tell me if I looked fat or had broccoli in my teeth, too.  That’s why I love you.

Responses

  1. first one!!! he’s so cute. SOOO cute!! i want to squish him.

  2. Option 5, but I’d crop it a little closer to his face. Soooo cute!

  3. Ok… so I’m several hours late, but I’m voting anyway!! I like Option D… they are all super cute, but that’s my favorite!

  4. The last one.


Leave a Reply

Categories

