Posted by: bourbonmama | 06/11/2009

A Real Conversation between me and Philip

Philip:  Did you know that the Snuggie is a knock-off?

Me:  There was another one?

“Yeah, the Slanket was first.  It just didn’t take off like the Snuggie.”

“Maybe it’s the name.  Slanket.  That sounds dirty.  Like, ‘hey, you wanna slank?'”

“Yeah, slank you.”

“Ohhh!  That’s what I’ll do to stop saying fuck in front of Nate!  I’ll just say slank!” 

aside:  If only they had come up with a better name, or a catchy rhyme like the guys over at Snuggie.  Oh, and didnt charge like three times as much.  They have four different styles, and way more colors.  I totally want the Walk the slank pattern. 

Awesome.  I totally know what I’m gonna say when Philip tells me to slank off.

Responses

  1. Bwahahahaha! Wank the Slank. Bwahahahaha!

  2. Ohhhh…I am going to soooo start saying “slank”!!! Ha ha ha

    BTW…you have an award waiting for you at my blog!

    Congrats!!

  3. Hey there, Bourbon girl…I was ref by my good buddy Charmed & Dangerous to read your blog, and I’m glad I did…funny shit! Glad she passed my KY blogger award to you…man…I’m suddenly in a real slankin’ mood!

  4. What a great idea! I actually did pick up a pattern for this because my daughter kept seeing the commercial and saying she wanted a kid sized version…


Leave a Reply

Categories

